The Legends League Cricket 2023 teams and schedule have been revealed

During the third edition of the Legends League Cricket (LLC), which begins on March 10, 2023 in Qatar, many of the best cricketers will compete.

The third edition of the competition is scheduled to take place at the Asia Town Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

From March 10 to March 20, three teams—the World Giants, the India Maharajas, and the Asia Lions—are all set to compete for the title.

Legends League Cricket’s co-founder and CEO, Raman Raheja, stated: Since its inception, Legends League Cricket has experienced tremendous growth. The addition of recently retired cricketers like Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Mohammad Amir, and Aaron Finch, among others, is the best thing we have accomplished this season. It demonstrates without a shadow of a doubt that LLC did indeed generate a substantial amount of demand, and that fans want to see them return to the field. Therefore , We are certain that the league will be much more competitive given these positive developments.


India Maharajas: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, S Sreesanth, Ashoke Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa, Parvinder Awana, Manvinder Bisla (wicketkeeper), Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Praveen Kumar, Pravin Tambe as well as Stuart Binny

Asia Lions: Shahid Afridi (captain), Asghar Afghan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Dilhara Fernando, Shoaib Akhtar, Upul Tharanga (wicketkeeper), Paras Khadka, Thisara Perera, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Razzak, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Amir, Nawroz Mangal, Sohail Tanviras well as  Diman Ghosh (wicketkeeper)

World Giants: Aaron Finch (captain), Brett Lee, Morné van Wyk, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Ross Taylor, Ricardo Powell, Monty Panesar, Kevin O’Brien, Tino Best, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla, Christopher Mpofu, Lendl Simmon as well as Paul Collingwood

LLC 2023 schedule

March 10: India Maharajas v Asia Lions

March 11: World Giants v India Maharajas

March 13: Asia Lions v World Giants

March 14: Asia Lions v India Maharajas

March 15: India Maharajas v World Giants

March 16: World Giants v Asia Lions

March 18: Eliminator (2nd v 3rd)

March 20: Final (1st v winner of Eliminator)

You might also like